Tuesday, September 9, 2014  
Search By Keyword
Breaking News Alerts
Email Alerts
Email Address
Text Alerts
Mobile Number
 )  - 
Mobile Provider
standard messaging rates apply
Affordable Care Act
Overall, do you believe that the Affordable Care Act will better your situation?
 
Free Events Scheduled at SC BLUE Retail Centers in Columbia, Greenville, Mount Pleasant
Published:
5/29/2014 2:20:13 PM

Columbia, S.C. - The South Carolina BLUESM retail centers in Columbia, Greenville and Mount Pleasant have scheduled free community classes for June on health, wellness, retirement planning and understanding insurance.


The Healthy Cooking classes in June will focus on grilling for dinner. New in Greenville in June is a yoga class.


People can review class descriptions and register at www.SCBlueRetailCenters.com/Events. Space is limited. All events are hosted in the seminar rooms in the stores.


The schedule for Columbia (1260 Bower Parkway in Columbiana Station) is:

  • Insurance 101, 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Monday, June 9
  • Healthy Cooking, 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Thursday, June 12
  • Zumba, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Saturday, June 14
  • My Big "R" Plan (retirement planning), 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Tuesday, June 17
  • Zumba, 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Wednesday, June 25
  • Member Appreciation, 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Monday, June 30

The schedule for Greenville (1025 Woodruff Road in Magnolia Park) is:

  • Insurance 101, 6 p.m.- 7 p.m., Thursday, June 5
  • My Big "R" Plan (retirement planning), 6 p.m.-7p.m., Tuesday, June 10
  • Yoga, 10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., Saturday, June 14
  • Healthy Cooking, 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Thursday, June 19
  • Zumba, 10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., Saturday, June 28
  • Member Appreciation, 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Monday, June 30

The schedule for Mount Pleasant (1795 Highway 17 North in Towne Centre Place) is:

  • Insurance 101, 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Tuesday, June 10
  • My Big "R" Plan (retirement planning), 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Tuesday, June 17
  • Zumba, 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Thursday, June 19
  • Healthy Cooking, 12 p.m.-1 p.m., Thursday, June 26
  • Zumba, 10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., Saturday, June 28
  • Member Appreciation, 6 p.m.-7 p.m., Monday, June 30

Visitor Comments
 
Account Login  
Username
Password

  need help?  
 
Current Conditions
73°F
Partly Cloudy
Charleston, SC
Radar & More >>
Advertisers
click ad below for details
Show All Ads