Scores of student-athletes honored at CCSD’s annual National Signing Day Ceremony

2020 CCSD National Signing Day Group Shot

Forty student-athletes, in 10 different sports, from six schools, were honored at Charleston County School District’s (CCSD) 2020 National Signing Day Ceremony February 5.

Director of Operational Planning Bob Olson and Chief Operating Officer Jeff Borowy congratulated everyone in attendance for this accomplishment, then Director of Communications and Technology Andy Pruitt introduced the next wave of student-athletes that will represent the District at the next level in sports.

The following CCSD student-athletes were recognized during the ceremony:

Academic Magnet

Riley Haas – University of Richmond – Soccer

Dessie Anne Nietert – Dickinson College – Volleyball

Baptist Hill

Tiquan Bright – South Carolina State University – Football

Raequan Holmes – Allen University – Football

Savion Townsend – South Carolina State University – Football

James Island Charter

Emma Davis – Spartanburg Methodist College – Soccer

Augusta Dixon – Middleburg College – Basketball

Quavon Frazier – North Greenville University – Football

Jackson Fuller – Mars Hill University – Lacrosse

McKenna McNamara – Spartanburg Methodist College – Soccer

Riley Nash – Mars Hill University – Soccer

Maya Simmons – Belmont Abbey College – Volleyball

R.B. Stall Jessica Haynes – South Carolina State University – Softball

Corey Speights – Myrtle Beach Prep – Football


Morgan Bynum – Oklahoma State University – Soccer

Daniel Cain – Roanoke College – Lacrosse

Connor Cino – University of South Carolina – Baseball

Regan Clifford – Winthrop University – Golf

Christian Constantinou – USC-Sumter – Baseball

Noah Davey – Keiser University – Swimming

Simon Dickinson – Haverford College – Lacrosse

Zack Dinwiddie – Belmont Abbey College – Lacrosse

Nathan Fasanaro – Colgate University – Lacrosse

Muireann Faber – Newberry College – Lacrosse

Bailey Gallagher – Roanoke College – Swimming

Grae Gosnell – Indiana University – Volleyball

Evan Grant – USC-Salkehatchie – Baseball

Christopher Hills – University of Tampa – Swimming

Riley Lair – Clemson University – Track and Field

Dillon McCarthy – University of South Carolina – Track and Field

Austin Mosher – Winthrop University – Golf

Evan Posnanski – Brown University – Soccer

Gabi Reed – University of South Carolina – Swimming

Lara Schneider – Florida State University – Tennis

Tyler Steeland – LaGrange College – Baseball

Christian Wilcox – Albright College – Football

West Ashley

Madison Clayton – Erskine College – Tennis

Vonnu Elias – USC-Sumter – Baseball

Nelson Huggins – Barton College – Football

Katie Lowe – Erskine College – Tennis

Highlights and pictures of the ceremony will be available on the CCSD Facebook page.

For more information, contact the Office of Strategy and Communications at (843) 937-6303.

Leave a Comment