Skip to content

BOXTOROW announces college football preseason All-America Team

The 2019 college football season is right around the corner and media members from around the country have selected the 2019 BOXTOROW HBCU Preseason All-America Team.

Twenty members of last year’s postseason All-America Team are included on the preseason team including nine players that were freshmen or sophomores in 2018.

Defending SWAC champion Alcorn State leads the way with six selections. Virginia Union, Fayetteville State, North Carolina A&T, Southern, and Alabama A&M all have two selections.

This is the 13th year BOXTOROW has released the preseason All-America Team.

2019 BOXTOROW Preseason All-America Team

QB: Noah Johnson, Alcorn State, r-Sr., Tampa, Fla.
RB: De’Shawn Waller, Alcorn State, Sr., Atlanta, Ga.
RB: Taeyler Porter, Arkansas-Pine Bluff, Sr., Immokalee, Fla.
RB: Tabyus Taylor, Virginia Union, Jr., Hopewell, Va.
OL: Jean Cyriaque, Morehouse, Sr., Durham, N.C.
OL: Jodeci Harris, Southern, r-Sr., Plaquemine, La.
OL: Kevin Hall, Alcorn State, r-Sr., Prentiss, Miss.
OL: Mustaffa Ibrahim, Alcorn State, Sr., Ridgeland, Miss.
OL: Marcus Petiford, North Carolina A&T, Sr., Durham, N.C.
TE: Kendric Johnson, Alabama A&M, Jr., New Market, Ala.
WR: Jequez Ezzard, Howard, Sr., Union City, Ga.
WR: Kevin Greenhow, Central State, Sr., Columbus, Ohio*
WR: Chris Rowland, Tennessee State, Sr., Nolensville, Tenn.*

DL: Marques Ford, Bethune-Cookman, Sr., Gibsontonville, Fla.
DL: Joshua Pryor, Bowie State, r-Soph., Baltimore, Md.
DL: Jordan Lewis, Southern, Soph., Ocala, Fla.
DL: Justin Cates, North Carolina A&T, Gr., Goldsboro, N.C.*
DL: Darius Royster, North Carolina Central, r-Sr., Chesapeake, Va.*
LB: Austin Stephens, Miles, Sr., Mumford, Ala.
LB: Devon Hunt, Shaw, Sr., Rockingham, N.C.
LB: Amari Holloway, Alabama A&M, Sr., Pinson, Ala.*
LB: Solomon Muhammad, Alcorn State, Sr., Birmingham, Ala.*
DB: Sterling Hammond, Virginia Union, Sr., Caret, Va.
DB: Joseph McWilliams, Grambling, r-Sr., Baton Rouge, La.
DB: Qwynnterrio ColeAlcorn StateJr., Memphis, Tenn.
DB: Ju’Anthony Parker, Prairie View A&M, Sr., Dallas, Texas

P: Chris Faddoul, Florida A&M, Jr., West Chapel, Fla.
PK: Gabriel Ballinas, Albany State, Jr., Guadalupe, Mexico
PR: Tyeous Sharpe, Fayetteville State, Jr., Winston-Salem, N.C.
KR: Brandon Smith, Fayetteville State, Jr., Red Springs, N.C.

*indicates tie

Leave a Comment